2021 Nominations Report of the NJSBA Board of Trustees

Enter Title

February 9, 2021
Contact: Kate Coscarelli
NEW BRUNSWICK - The New Jersey State Bar Association’s Board of Trustees has issued a nominations report listing those candidates nominated for each position (Article VIII, para. 7). All candidates were additionally vetted and reviewed by the Nominating Committee, as per the bylaws. To review the questionnaires candidates submitted, members can click here (login required.) 
The candidates are: 
Executive Committee 
Jeralyn L. Lawrence - President-Elect
Timothy F. McGoughran-First Vice President
William H. Mergner Jr.-Second Vice President
Christine A. Amalfe-Treasurer
Norberto A. Garcia 
County Trustee 
Atlantic - Dara A. Quattrone
Camden - *Gregory P. DeMichele
Cape May - Daniel M. Kurkowski
Essex - Robert Scrivo
Hunterdon - *Diana N. Fredericks
Middlesex - *Valerie A. Jackson
Monmouth - *Hon. James M. Newman
Ocean - *Eugenia Lynch
Somerset - Kristyl Berckes 
Sussex - Janine M. Cerra
Union *David L. Wikstrom
At-Large Trustee 
*Carlos M. Bollar
*Kathleen Barnett Einhorn
*Jeremy Farrell
*Celeste Fiore
*Tracy M. Thompson 
Section/Committee Trustee 
*Ayesha Krishnan Hamilton 
*Susan L. Nardone 
*Michael F. Schaff 
Sheryl Seiden 
*John L. Shahdanian II 
*Amy Vasquez 
Young Lawyers Division 
Ryan J. Gaffney 
Nominating Committee 
Dominic Caruso
Maria P. Vallejo
Dalya Youssef 
ABA Delegate 
*Jeffrey Greenbaum
*G. Glennon Troublefield
Brandon L. Wolff – YLD 
*Denotes incumbent 
If no nominations by petition are received 30 days following circulation of this notice, in accordance with the NJSBA bylaws, the individuals will be considered elected by acclamation. The installation of officers and trustees will take place at the Annual Meeting and Convention in May. To review the petition forms and learn more about the NJSBA’s election procedures, visit here (login required.)