Nominations Sought for Daniel J. O'Hern Award - Deadline is July 17

For Immediate Release


Kate Coscarelli

Sr. Director, Communications


The New Jersey Commission on Professionalism in the Law is soliciting nominations for the 2015 Daniel J. O’ Hern Award.


The award is presented annually to a senior member of the bar of outstanding character who has continually displayed a firm commitment to the ideals of professionalism, as epitomized in the commission’s code, the Principles of Professionalism. A nominee must be well respected in the legal community for integrity, competence, high ethical standards, career achievement and service to the bar and/or community. Current and former judges are not eligible for the award.


The award will be presented at the commission’s professionalism awards luncheon, which will be held at The Imperia in Somerset on Oct. 28.


Nominations, setting forth a lawyer’s qualifications, must be sent by July 17 and can be mailed to: D. Todd Sidor, New Jersey Law Center, One Constitution Square, New Brunswick, NJ 08901, or emailed to [email protected]


Previous honorees are: Justin P. Walder, Harold I. Braff, Arthur H. Miller, Carl Poplar, Frances Margolis, Richard Norris, Raymond Londa, Cynthia M. Jacob, Albert Burstein, Mary Jean Gallagher, Adrian M. Foley Jr., Jay H. Greenblatt, Alan V. Lowenstein, Matthias D. Dileo, and Donald A. Robinson.