Diversity Committee


Diversity Committee Mission Statement
The NJSBA Diversity Committee works with the entire NJSBA community to support the mission and vision of the 
NJSBA, and to ensure that diversity, in its many forms, is understood, respected and valued. The NJSBA Diversity Committee will guide efforts to conceptualize, assess, and cultivate diversity as an institutional and educational resource. The NJSBA works to promote equality in the profession and justice system and identifies ways in which the NJSBA can promote diversity in the practice of law. The NJSBA Diversity Committee seeks to collaborate with all sections and committees to ensure the full and equal access to and participation by individuals in the NJSBA, the legal profession and in the justice system regardless of race, gender, ethnicity, national origin, religion, age, sexual orientation, gender identity or disability.


Cedric Ashley

Supti Bhattacharya

Norberto A. Garcia

Committee Members
Hester H. Agudosi
Edward Barocas (2019)
Jeffrey Bernstein
Carlos M. Bollar
Joan M. Burke (2020)
Sade C. Calin
Milagros Camacho
Ehsan F. Chowdhry
Luis J.  Diaz (2019)
Hon. Sybil M. Elias
Leslie A. Farber
Eric G. Fikry (2019)
Lora L. Fong (2018)
Daphney Francois
Robyn B. Gigl
Amirali Y. Haidri (2018)
Valerie A. Jackson
Gene Y. Kang
Christine Kim Neeman
Shawn M. LaTourette
Ebonee Hamilton Lewis
Joao F Magalhaes
Richard Nunes
Steven I. Okoye
Anthony K. Osei
Evelyn Padin
Cara A. Parmigiani
Jason A. Perez
Sharon Price-Cates
Thomas H. Prol
Rosalind J. Raymond
Maritza Rodriguez
Rajeh A. Saadeh
Andrew J. Sarrol
Cheyne R. Scott
Kenneth Sharperson (2018)
Parampreet Singh
Evelyn R. Storch
Margaret L. Tarver
Maria P. Vallejo
Katherine S. Wade
Natalie Watson
Jason Watson
Grant C. Wright (2020)