General Council

Enter Title

The General Council includes leaders of the association, New Jersey State Bar Foundation, and county and specialty bar associations, as governed by the association’s bylaws. The group makes recommendations to the associations Board of Trustees on matters affecting the membership and the legal community at large.

Membership in the General Council is governed by Article X of the NJSBA bylaws and is limited to: NJSBA and New Jersey State Bar Foundation officers; current and past NJSBA trustees; past association presidents; and current committee chairs, section and division officers and designated delegates. Members also include county and certain specialty bar association officers and designated delegates, and NJSBA delegates to the ABA.

Read the General Council Rules and Procedures here.

Click here for the list of 2019 General Council Members.

General Council Executive Committee
Michael F. Schaff (2021)
Wilentz Goldman & Spitzer
90 Woodbridge Center Drive
Woodbridge, NJ 07095
[email protected] 
Heather G.  Suarez (2019)
Suarez & Suarez
2016 John F. Kennedy Boulevard
Jersey City, NJ 07305
[email protected]
Christine A. Amalfe (2020)
Domenick Carmagnola (2020)
Crystal W. Edwards (2021)
Jeremy Farrell (2021)
Debra E. Guston (2019)
William A. Krais (2020)
Nina C. Remson (2019)
Amy Vasquez (2021)