2023 Annual Meeting and Convention

Enter Title

Be Inspired

NJSBA 2023 Annual Meeting and Convention
May 17-19
Borgata Hotel, Casino & Spa, Atlantic City

Make plans today to take part in the premier annual event of the New Jersey legal community. 
Attendees will be able to choose from over 100 seminars and earn up to 16 CLE credits including ethics, diversity, equity and inclusion credits and certified civil trial credits. The three-day gathering will offer outstanding special events and networking opportunities. 
Programming is slated to begin Wednesday, May 17, and continue through Friday, May 19, including the State of the Judiciary addresses that morning. Educational programming will cover a wide range of issues in practice areas and include bench-bar conferences.
A Welcome Reception will kick off the social events on Wednesday and we will install the officers and trustees at a ceremony Thursday where we will express our thanks to NJSBA 2022 - 2023 President Jeralyn L. Lawrence and welcome NJSBA 2023 - 2024 President Timothy F. McGoughran.
More judges, practice area experts, and leading attorneys are being confirmed every day. Check back soon for more details about programs and events. 

Online Registration is now open
Download a Registration form here.
Download a Law Clerk Registration form here.
Get Hotel Information and Make a Reservation here.
View the Exhibitors Prospectus here.
Reserve an Exhibit Booth here.
View the Interactive Floor Plan here.
View the Sponsorship Opportunities here.
View the Law Firm Sponsorship Opportunities here.


Here is a look at the confirmed judges from across the state and federal courts who will be there. 
Chief Justice Stuart Rabner
Supreme Court of New Jersey 
Justice Anne M. Patterson
Supreme Court of New Jersey
Justice Lee A. Solomon 
Supreme Court of New Jersey
Justice Fabiana Pierre-Louis
Supreme Court of New Jersey
Hon. Michael A. Shipp
United States District Judge for the District of New Jersey, Trenton
Hon. Julien X. Neals

United States District Judge for the District of New Jersey, Newark
Hon. Maritza Berdote-Byrne, J.A.D.
Hon. Peter F. Bariso Jr., A.J.S.C. (Ret.)
Hon. Jeanne T. Covert, A.J.S.C., Burlington
Hon. Julio Mendez, A.J.S.C. (Ret.)
Hon. Margaret Goodzeit, P.J.Ch., Somerset
Hon. Edward A. Jerejian, P.J.Ch., Bergen
Hon. Deborah Venezia, P.J.F.P., Middlesex
Hon. Lawrence R. Jones (Ret.)