Members seek leadership roles: Nominating Committee will interview candidates Jan 18 and 19

Enter Title

January 10, 2017
Contact: Kate Coscarelli
Senior Managing Director Communications

The New Jersey State Bar Association’s Nominating Committee will conduct interviews of candidates seeking leadership positions next week.
The interviews will be conducted at the New Jersey Law Center in New Brunswick on Jan. 18 and 19 and a simulcast will be aired for members to watch. Candidates will be scheduled throughout the day. A schedule of interviews will be updated.
To review the questionnaires each candidate completed, visit the "Members" section (login is required.) In addition to the simulcast interviews, videos of each will be posted online following the interviews.
The candidates seeking leadership positions are:
*denotes incumbents
Executive Committee (one-year term)
John E. Keefe Jr. – President-Elect
Evelyn Padin – First Vice President
Kimberly A. Yonta – Second Vice President 
Domenick Carmagnola – Treasurer
Secretary (one-year term)
Craig J. Hubert
Jeralyn L. Lawrence
County trustee (one seat for each county, each for a two-year term)
Alan J. Cohen* – Atlantic County 
Gregory P. DeMichele – Camden County 
Jenifer G. Fowler – Camden County 
Theodore M. Liddell – Camden County 
Stephen W. Barry* – Cape May County 
Jodi L. Rosenberg* – Essex County 
Robert J. Brass – Essex County
Diana N. Fredericks* – Hunterdon County
Andrea J. Sullivan – Middlesex County
Timothy F. McGoughran* – Monmouth County
Eli L. Eytan – Ocean County
Eugenia M. Lynch – Ocean County
Diane K. Smith* – Somerset County
Lauren D. Fraser* – Sussex County
Marc R. Brown* – Union County
At-large trustee (five seats, each for a two-year term. Three seats are designated for an African-American* member, one for a Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender* member, and one for a woman attorney*. Two additional seats are open to members who belong to any under-represented groups.)
Christine A. Amalfe*
Luis J. Diaz*
Jeremy Farrell
Theodore M. Liddell
John R. Nachlinger*
Eleonore Ofosu-Antwi
Tracy M. Thompson*
Section/Committee trustee (six seats, each for a two-year term)
Eric G. Fikry* (Casino Law)
Alexandra V. Gallo* (Equity Jurisprudence)
Jeralyn L. Lawrence* (Family Law)
Linda Mainenti-Walsh (Women in the Profession)
Larry S. Raiken (Membership)
Michael F. Schaff (Health Law)
John L. Shahdanian II (Labor and Employment Law)
Evelyn R. Storch* (Amicus)
Barbara E. Ungar (Criminal Law)
Amy Vasquez (Child Welfare Law)
Young Lawyers Division trustee (one seat, for a two-year term)
Jonas K. Seigel
Nominating Committee (two seats, each for a two-year term. One seat is designated for a member who belongs to any under-represented group.)
Linda Mainenti-Walsh
Eleonore Ofosu-Antwi
Kenneth A. Rosenberg
American Bar Association House of Delegates (three seats, each for a two-year term. One seat is designated for a young lawyer.)
Corey J. Gaul – Young Lawyer
Jeffrey J. Greenbaum
Lynn F. Newsome