Nominations Sought for 2016 James B. Boskey Award

Enter Title

For Immediate  Release
February 9, 2016

Contact: Barbara Straczynski
Director of New Media and Promotions
The New Jersey State Bar Association’s Dispute Resolution Section is seeking nominations of outstanding individuals who have excelled in the practice and development of alternate dispute resolution for consideration to be named this year’s James B. Boskey Award recipient. The award is in memory of the late Professor James B. Boskey of Seton Hall University School of Law.
The award is “in recognition of achievements in informing and educating the public about Alternative and Complementary Dispute Resolution techniques; encouraging and promoting reform and modernization of our legal system; improving the relationship between the legal profession and the general public; exemplifying the goals and purposes of the Dispute Resolution Section, and for service to the residents of the State of New Jersey."
Prior recipients in reverse order are N. Janine Dickey, Laura A. Kaster, John R. Holsinger, Hon. Linda Feinberg, Hon. John Harper, Hon. William Dreier, Caroline Petrilla, Richard Jeydel (posthumously), Prof. Jonathan Hyman, Barbara Weisman, Suzanne McSorley, Bonnie Blume Goldsamt, Robert Margulies, Holly C. Bakke, Robert J. MacPherson, Hon. Rosemary Higgins-Cass; and when the award was the ADR Practitioner of the year award, Hanan M. Isaacs, Richard H. Steen and Robert S. Greenbaum.
The Boskey Award is traditionally presented at the annual ADR Day luncheon. ADR Day XIX will take place this year on Friday, June 3, 2016 from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. at the New Jersey City University School of Business, Jersey City, New Jersey.
Nominations should be sent to Hon. Raymond T. Lyons, Boskey Award Chair, at [email protected] Nominees must be current members of the NJSBA. The deadline for submission of nominations is March 31, 2016.  Click here for the nomination form.